Back to list

Rob Lee Defence Aviation Safety Award winner 2020

Thursday 30, Apr 2020

The RAeS Australian Division Rob Lee Defence Aviation Safety Award recognises a significant contribution to the enhancement of flight safety in Defence and is open to all members of the ADF, Defence civilians and contractors, foreign exchange and loan personnel and Air Force cadets.

The winner for this year is FLTLT Arihia Peri of 452 Squadron who is recognised for her readiness to champion generative safety culture improvement both within and external to Defence in the Darwin region.

FLTLT Peri received the award, which includes a certificate, trophy and $500, during a ceremony at 452 Squadron's Air Traffic Control complex in Darwin on 22 May, from GPCAPT Ruth Elsley OC 44WG.

The Award also recognises the extraordinary contribution made to aviation safety, both defence and civilian, over many years by Dr Rob Lee FRAeS.