Back to list

Division members lauded in 2020 honours list

Tuesday 01, Dec 2020

The two Australians recognised in this year's RAeS Honours, Medals and Awards list are Dr David Newman and Mr Alexander Bower-Rotsaert.

Dr Newman has been admitted to Honorary Fellowship in recognition of his extensive contribution to the field of aviation medicine over several decades. He is currently a Visiting Professor of Aerospace Medicine at King's College London but prior to that he was Professor of Aviation Medicine at Monash University. Before his academic career he spent 13 years in the RAAF as an aviation medicine specialist.

Alexander Bowen-Rotsaert, honoured with a Young Person's Achievement Commendation, is a systems engineer with Boeing Defence Australia in Brisbane. He is also Hon Treasurer of the Queensland Branch of the Society.